I Don’t Get It.

9 10 2010

So what is it that I don’t get? Well, it’s the pants.

Why do guys feel the need to wear their pants past their butt? It confuses me. Nobody cares what you boxers look like and you walk funny when you wear them that way. The one word that, in my mind, describes a guy wearing his pants too low is “Penguin.” Do you realize how awkward you walk when the waist of your jeans is not on your hips?

Whenever I see a guy wearing his pants like this he looks terribly uncomfortable. One time I saw a guy with his girlfriend and he was holding up his pants with one hand, and holding the hand of the girl with the other. When he stopped to grab something he had to let go of the girls hand because he couldn’t let go of his pants. I thought that was pretty funny, but at the same time thinking, “If I was his girlfriend I would have bought him a belt by now…”

Another time, while I was camping with some friends, a guy walked past our site wearing really big baggy pants that were falling off his waist. As he passed us he started running, as he ran his pants dropped to his ankles and he fell flat on his face. I have two things to say about this..

1) Is it worth wearing your pants like that?

2) It was one of the funniest things I have seen! I laughed so hard I was crying!

So, these are just random thoughts on the subject. Haha I just don’t get it, and I don’t see why some of you do it. Tell me why! I want to know! =D

Actions

Information

One response

10 10 2010
Garett Riegsecker

haha i like the story! and would agree…. but i cant really help you out because i dont wear my pants that way, and would also like to know!

Leave a Reply

