Pointless facts

30 10 2010

For the first time in a long time, I’m having writers block. I’m not happy! haha So, since I couldn’t come up with anything to talk about, I decided I would give you a bunch of pointless facts!

  1. Porcupines float in water!
  2. In Rhode Island it’s illegal to bite off somebody else’s leg. (And you would want to do that why?…)
  3. In Indiana it’s illegal to sniff glue.
  4. Banging your head against a wall uses 150 calories an hour. (yay?)
  5. In Ontario you can’t drag a dead horse down Yonge Street in Toronto on a Sunday. (pahaha!)
  6. In Harper Woods Michigan it’s illegal  to paint sparrows and sell them as parakeets. (I bet somebody tried that..genius really..haha)
  7. Leonardo DiVinci invented the scissors. (huh! Who knew?)
  8. Your stomach has to produce a new layer of mucus every two weeks; otherwise it will digest itself.
  9. In Tennessee You can’t shoot any game other than whales from a moving automobile. (Waaah?)
  10. About 13 people die each year because of vending machines.
  11. In Juneau, Alaska  the owners of flamingos may not let their pet into barber shops. (ok, who owns a flamingo anyway?!)
  12. Donald Duck comics were banned in Finland because he doesn’t wear pants

I feel as if my brain just melted out of my ears from the pointlessness of these things. Ah well! They made me laugh! =)

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 10 2010
thatotherbecca

Hahaha I live in Ontario, so the one about Toronto made me laugh. xD
I know Yonge street really well, so the question really is, would a dead horse even FIT there?? It’s always so packed!
I should so drag a fake dead horse through sometime I’m down in TO.,..

And the porcupines one is amaazing… :)

Becca

30 10 2010
Laura(lea) H

Kelly: Have you been reading the Book of Useless Information? :-D I just finished that and many of these facts are in it!
Did you know porcupines don’t have quills? They are just stiff peaks of hair. That’s the way a rhino’s horn is too!
Becca: Let me know how that fake horse dragging goes. I’ve been to Toronto too many times, and yes, Yonge street is very crowded. It would be quite a sight to see… Yonge street is supposedly the longest in the world.
Laura(lea)

Leave a Reply

