Devo 18

4 01 2011

I’ve been thinking about what it means to love lately.  To love, means to be like Christ, and according to 1 Corinthians 13:4-7, I fail-everyday. I think of the people that I come in contact with; co-workers and customers, friends and family, or the complete stranger at Wal*mart. What are somethings I can do to show these people love? I can smile and be friendly, I can help them and do things for them, I can respect them, I can be patient and courteous, and speak to them in a way that says ‘I have time for you’. I feel that one of the best ways to show Godly love toward someone is simply going out of your way for them and letting them know you care. It doesn’t have to be extravagant or pricey, just heartfelt and sincere. And it doesn’t have to be someone you know. Just someone you come in contact with.

Just a short little snap shot of what I’ve been thinking lately. I find that when I try to love and treat people like Christ, there is satisfaction. It makes me feel good, to make others feel good or brighten their day. I am blessed and encouraged by it!

Any thoughts?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

