Ohh Graduation

29 05 2011

Every spring this thing called graduation comes around. In the past, it’s been a time for other people to leave. This year it was my turn. Yesterday, May 28, 2011, I graduated from high school.

It’s bittersweet really. It has a taste of bitterness because people are leaving, life is changing and even though we have plans, those plans tend to change. God’s hand overtakes our lives and He doesn’t always do what we think He should do.

But it’s sweet because this stage of life is over and it’s time to start a new one. I, and the rest of the 2011 grads, get to move on to the next part of life that God has for us. It’s an opportunity to step out of our comfort zones and trust Him.

I have many fond memories of the past 4 years, as I’m sure all of us do, but I also have some not so great ones. I’ve made friends, but I’ve lost friends. I’ve learned from my mistakes, as well as my successes. I’ve pushed God away, and I’ve pulled close. But overall high school hasn’t been too bad.

So for the seniors reading this, I want to leave you with something simple; this life won’t always be easy but as followers of Christ, we are made for it. Glorify God in everything you do! And keep your eyes focused on Jesus! Love God. Love People. After that, nothing Else matters.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

