Who Am I?

27 06 2011

Have you ever asked yourself that question? If you haven’t, ask yourself the question right now “Who Am I?” Right off the bat I think of the obvious things such as name, age, job, school, people I hang out with, ect. But these things don’t define who you are. They show aspects about you.

So, who am I?

Am I the same person at church, work, school, or even when I’m alone?

This is a very big question that we should all answer. If we can’t answer it, it’s something we need to struggle through.

I start wondering who I am as soon as I start to drift from God. Without Him, my life doesn’t make sense and I don’t know what my purpose is. I struggle with the question “Who Am I?” just as much as the next person, but the difference might be that I know I am a daughter of Christ and through Him I can be who He created me to be! I just have allow Him to shape me. WAY easier said then done.

It’s kind of scary when you step back and take a look at your life, isn’t it? A lot of the time, we don’t like what we see. A bad thing? I don’t think so. When we see the bad, it’s easier to fix instead of not recognizing it’s there. The hard part is changing.

-Kelly

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

